AgCarolina Farm Credit Announces Director Election Results

Raleigh, NC - AgCarolina Farm Credit completed the 2021 director election online and by mail on December 1.  An independent third party tabulated the ballots, and the results have been certified and provided to the Association.  We appreciate the participation of AgCarolina voting stockholders to help strengthen our cooperative.

B. Derek Potter, of Grantsboro, NC, was elected to Region 8 (Beaufort, Dare, Tyrrell, Hyde, Pamlico, and Washington counties).  He is a full-time farmer with an operation consisting of corn, soybeans, and timber production and management.  He serves as a board member of the United Soybean Board, NC Soybean Producers Association, NC Soil and Water Conservation Commission, Pamlico Soil and Water Conservation District, and Pamlico Voluntary Ag District.  He is a member and deacon of Rock of Zion Freewill Baptist Church.  He is also involved in various capacities with NC Farm Bureau, Pamlico County Cooperative Extension and NC Small Grain Growers Association. 

Audie M. Murphy, of Stantonsburg, NC, was elected to Region 9 (Greene, Wilson, and Wayne counties).  He is a full-time farmer with an operation consisting of cotton, soybeans, turkeys, peanuts, corn, and sweet potatoes.  He serves as a board member of Greene County Farm Bureau and Greene Gin & Cotton Company.  He is also a member of New Direction Church. 

The AgCarolina Farm Credit's Board of Directors is made up of 10 stockholder-elected directors and two outside appointed directors.  All directors serve four-year terms. 

AgCarolina Farm Credit is a farmer owned financial cooperative with headquarters in Raleigh and provides credit to farmers and rural residents in central and eastern North Carolina.  The Association has over $1.5 billion in loans and commitments outstanding to over 3,000 North Carolina farmers and rural residents. Loans are made to finance land, homes, farm buildings, operating expenses, livestock and equipment, as well as other purposes. Find a branch near you, or call 1.800.951.3276.  

Back to News